Richard Ford

Richard Ford is the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Independence Day (1995), one of several works featuring his recurring protagonist Frank Bascombe; others are The Sportswriter (1986), Lay of the Land (2006), and Let Me Be Frank with You (2014), a Pulitzer Prize finalist. He is also known for his critically acclaimed short story collections and received the Rea Award for the Short Story. He has edited many short story collections on various themes in American life. Ford is also the author of Canada (2012) and most recently, Between Them: Remembering My Parents (2017).

Participating in these Events: